Washington Twp. Volunteer Ambulance Corps



Photo Gallery
Township Ambulances Through the Years

2014 Installation Dinner

2013 Installation Dinner
The WTVAC recently held its 2013 Installation Dinner at Season's Restaurant in the Twp. of Washington. 2013 Captain Rich Miras can be seen in picture 48 presenting Bea Napier with an award for responding to the most  calls in 2012. In her 40-plus years with the WTVAC, Bea has responded to over 6,000 calls. In addition, Captain Emeritus Bill Kroepke says a few words after receiving a plaque recognizing his many years of service as Captain of the WTVAC in picture 52. The award  was presented by 2013 Captain Rich Miras. In attendance that evening was  Mayor Janet Sobkowicz who swore in the new WTVAC officers for 2013. Pictured rom right to left, 2013 officers are President Brian Doherty, VP Laura Merkle, Treasurer Dick Freyland, Trustee Bill Kroepke,Trustee Tommy Lawton, Captain Rich Miras,  Trustee Dan Eberle, Lieutenant Eugene Greco, and Lieutenant Rob Kopp. Not pictured, Secretary Patricia Kelly. Mayor Sobkowicz can also be seen swearing in new active members Jim Murez and Frank Osmont. Jim Murez is a WTVAC life member returned to active duty after a several year sabbatical. In addition, Larry Davino and Lt. Rob Kopp are honored for a CPR save in 2012.

Memorial Day Parade 2012

Stryker Stretcher Donation

Copyright ©  2022 Township of Washington. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Finalweb